soins dentaires

Les soins dentaires en Amérique ne sont pas abordables pour 130 millions de familles

Bil Watson

Le déclin des soins dentaires en Amérique

Imaginez la famille idéale de «rêve américain». Un père qui a un travail bien rémunéré, une mère bienveillante et ses enfants 2.5. Cette famille a le temps et l’argent nécessaires pour planifier tous les soins dentaires nécessaires.

Dans cette réalité, le travail du père comporte probablement d'excellents avantages, notamment une assurance dentaire. La mère emmènera les enfants à leurs rendez-vous chez le dentiste. Les enfants grandissent avec l'assurance de soins dentaires réguliers. Le type de soin qui fournit des accolades pour résoudre tous les problèmes avec leur sourire.

Cette famille de la classe moyenne supérieure avec des dents déjà parfaites fait facilement les voyages bisannuels recommandés chez le dentiste pour l'entretien. Malheureusement, ce n'est pas une réalité pour la majorité des familles. De nombreuses familles pauvres et de la classe moyenne inférieure ne reçoivent pas de soins dentaires adéquats, en partie parce que la plupart des dentistes veulent des clients qui peuvent payer en espèces ou avoir une assurance dentaire privée.

Ce problème courant soulève la question suivante. Est-ce que le dentiste a l'habitude d'aider les gens ou de faire de l'argent? Regardez les statistiques suivantes et décidez vous-même.

Le coût des soins dentaires en Amérique

coût des soins dentaires en amérique

Les frais de dentiste ont augmenté beaucoup plus rapidement que l'inflation. En dollars réels, le coût des procédures dentaires moyennes a augmenté de 25% de 1996 à 2004.

En outre, les revenus des dentistes ont augmenté beaucoup plus rapidement que ceux des travailleurs habituels. Les dentistes américains en médecine générale ont gagné un salaire moyen de $ 164,570 dans 2012. En revanche, le salaire moyen du grand public était de $ 51,017 la même année.

L'American Dental Association estime que ce déséquilibre provient d'une pénurie de dentistes. Cependant, nous croyons que le vrai problème provient de refus des dentistes de pratiquer dans les domaines où ils sont nécessaires.

Les dentistes ont une présence disproportionnée dans les banlieues riches. Cependant, ceux qui ont le plus besoin de soins sont concentrés dans les centres-villes et les communautés rurales. 130 millions d'Américains n'ont pas de couverture d'assurance dentaire. Certains d'entre eux doivent utiliser Medicaid pour avoir accès aux soins dentaires.

couverture d'assurance dentaire

L'état des soins dentaires en Amérique

Malheureusement, seulement 20% environ des dentistes praticiens du pays dispensent des soins aux personnes assistance médicale aux indigents. Parmi ceux qui le font, seul un petit pourcentage sert principalement les pauvres, les malades chroniques ou les communautés rurales.

La famille «typique» évoquée plus haut n’est qu’un fantasme pour la majorité des travailleurs. Prendre soin d'une famille ne permet pas les visites régulières chez le dentiste, encore moins une sorte de dentisterie cosmétique.

Ceux qui peuvent se permettre des soins dentaires n'en ont pas besoin. Ceux qui ont besoin de soins dentaires ne peuvent pas se le permettre et, par conséquent, peuvent avoir désespérément besoin d'un dentiste abordable.

Des choix dentaires abordables sont disponibles

Brighter Image Lab a fourni un choix dentaire abordable en colère armée de Press On Veneers depuis 2010, et BILVeneers a été introduit en 2017.

PressOn Veneers
Press On Veneers

Notre classique, magnifiquement conçu, 100% traitement numérique, placages amovibles.

$

795

IncrediBIL Veneers
Incredibil veneers

Le plus récent ajout à notre famille de placages présente des propriétés uniques de réflexion de la lumière.

$

1,495

0% d'intérêt - 100% d'approbation *

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse email n'apparaîtra pas. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Dental Care – Those Who Can Afford It Don’t Need It

The Decline of Dental Care in America

Picture the ideal “American dream” family. A father with a job that pays well, a nurturing mother, and their 2.5 children. This family has the time and money to schedule all of their necessary dental care.

In this reality, the father’s job probably has excellent benefits that include dental insurance. The mother will take the children to their dentist appointments. The children grow up with the assurance of regular dental care. The kind of care that provides braces to fix any issues with their smile.

This upper middle-class family with already perfect teeth easily makes the recommended bi-annual trips to the dentist for upkeep. Unfortunately, this is not an actuality for the majority of families. Many poor and lower-middle-class families do not receive adequate care, in part because most dentists want customers who can pay cash or have private insurance.

This prevalent problem raises the following question. Is the dentist in the habit of helping people, or in the business of making money? Look at the following statistics and decide for yourself.

The Cost of Dental Care in America

Dentist fees have risen much faster than inflation. In real dollars, the cost of the average dentist procedure rose 25% from 1996 to 2004.

In addition, dentists’ incomes have grown much faster than that of the typical worker. American dentists in general practice made an average salary of $164,570 in 2012. In contrast, the average salary among the general public was $51,017 that same year.

Dentist income has been rising since 2004 at a rate faster than inflation even though dental care has declined.
Since the end of the recession, the annual media income per household has had a difficult time rebounding.

The American Dental Association believes this imbalance comes from a shortage of dentists. However, we believe the true problem stems from dentists unwillingness to practice in areas where they are needed.

Dentists have a disproportionate presence in affluent suburbs. However, those who are most in need of care are concentrated in inner cities and rural communities. As many as 130 million Americans do not have dental insurance coverage. Some of those have to use Medicaid to even gain access to dental care.

The State of Dental Care in America

Unfortunately, only about 20% of the nation’s practicing dentists provide care to people with Medicaid. Of those who do, only a small percentage primarily serve the poor, chronically ill, or rural communities.

The “typical” family referenced earlier is merely a fantasy for the majority of hard-working people. Taking care of a family doesn’t afford regular dental visits, much less any sort of cosmetic dentistry.

Those who can afford dental care don’t need it. Those who need dental care can’t afford it, and as a result, may be in desperate need of a dentist.

Affordable Dental Choices are Available

Brighter Image Lab is providing an affordable dental choice with their Press On Veneers since 2010, and BILVeneers just introduced in 2017.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post a comment.

Removable Dental Veneers Online

Now Accepting New Clients

Special Pricing - Limited Time Only

  1. Order online below and receive your impression system
  2. Make impressions and send them to our design lab
  3. Our lab makes your veneers & sends them to you
  4. You now have a set of custom veneers Lab Direct™
  5. Each set of veneers are custom made for you
Brighter Image Lab Accepted New Client

YES, I'm asking to be accepted as a new client of Brighter Image Lab

I understand that the full price for Removable Veneers is substantially higher than the prices displayed on this site, and would like to take advantage of the 60% limited time special discounted pricing and only pay listed price plus $46 for the 3-way shipping and processing. I also understand that receiving this discount is contingent on my adherence to the Terms and Conditions linked below. I understand that each set of veneers are custom made for me, that available spots for new clients are limited. By ordering, I confirm I am fully committed to the process and I understand that any payment is non-cancelable and non-refundable and I confirm I have read and agree to all of the terms & conditions.

Master Crafted BilVeneers

$

Only

149

*Standard 30 Day Processing
Upgrade to 14 Day Smile Express


$

Only

149

*Standard 90 Day Warranty
Add an Additional 2 Year Warranty

*Options Available At Checkout
Now offering payment by eCheck
Help Us Fight Fraud